All data explorers

EU4Energy Data Explorer

Explore and compare key indicators across countries in the Caucasus, Central Asia and Eastern Europe

EU4Energy is a programme funded by European Union, which was designed to support the aspirations of Focus Countries to implement sustainable energy policies and foster co-operative energy sector development at a regional level.

The first Phase of the Programme ran from July 2016 through June 2022, and focused on the countries of the Eastern Partnership (EaP) and Central Asia: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

The EU renewed the EU4Energy Programme for a second phase, which began on 1 July 2021 and will run until 30 June 2025. EU4Energy Phase II focuses solely on the six countries of the EU’s Eastern Partnership: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine.

Supported by

  • Co-funded by

    This content has been produced with the financial assistance of the European Union and is part of the EU4Energy programme. This content reflects the views of the International Energy Agency (IEA) Secretariat but does not necessarily reflect those of individual IEA member countries or the European Union. The IEA makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, in respect to the publication’s contents (including its completeness or accuracy) and shall not be responsible for any use of, or reliance on, the content.

    Read more