IEA Focus on ASEAN

IEA Focus on ASEAN
Download publication

Edition: 2006
6 pages

The ten countries of Southeast Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam) constitute the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN).

Southeast Asias continued strong economic growth and high energy and oil intensity means a fast growing and significant presence in the global energy market. Coupled with the energy and oil demands of China and India, this demand is translating into an inevitable refocusing of the global energy and oil supply markets towards Asia.