Oil Market Report Schedule 2016/2017

Please note that the IEA's official Oil Market Report online is published to the subscribers site two weeks before it can be released on the public website.

If you would like to receive the most current report with accompanying charts and graphs on the day of publication please subscribe or contact the subscription manager

PUBLISHING SCHEDULE – 2017

Please find below the 2017 release dates for the Oil Market Report:

  • Thursday, 19 January
  • Friday, 10 February(1)
  • Wednesday, 15 March
  • Thursday, 13 April
  • Tuesday, 16 May
  • Wednesday, 14 June(2)
  • Thursday, 13 July
  • Friday, 11 August(3)
  • Wednesday, 13 September
  • Thursday, 12 October
  • Tuesday, 14 November
  • Thursday, 14 December


The 2017 Edition of the Market Report Series Oil 2017 (formely known as the Medium-Term Oil Market Report) was released on Monday, 6 March.

1. The 10 February OMR will comprise the usual data and projections through end-2017, but with abridged text.

2. Supply/demand forecasts will be ‘rolled out’ to 2018 in the report dated 14 June 2017.

3. The Annual Statistical Supplement 2017 Edition will be published in conjunction with the report dated 11 August 2017.

NB: On each of these dates, the report will be released at 10H00 Paris local time.