Webinar: 2018 Energy Efficiency Market Report


Paris, France: 5 December 2018

Time: 2 PM CET / 3 PM CAT / 4 PM EAT

Recent findings from the IEA's Energy Efficiency Market Report 2018

Come join us to discuss the most recent findings from IEA’s Energy Efficiency Market Report 2018, featuring:

  • The Efficient World Scenario: What would happen by 2040 if countries realised all the economically viable energy efficiency potential that is available today? 
  • The Efficient World Strategy: The policies, technologies and strategies for achieving an Efficient World exist today. Global experiences point the way. 
  • Special focus on South Africa and other emerging economies: highlights, progress, and potential. 
  • Findings on the current rate of progress on improving energy efficiency, and historic and current trends.

The webinar is organised by the South African Department of Energy’s Energy Efficiency Initiatives Directorate and the International Energy Agency, and will be presented by Joe Ritchie, Energy Policy Analyst at the IEA and report coordinator.

For more background information, see Energy Efficiency 2018.

Sign-up here

 

< Back to calendar

Upcoming events