Working together to ensure reliable, affordable and clean energy

flag-pol flag-chi

Connect with us:

RSS LinkedIn You Tube
Events news and events: Events

Release of the IEA publication Transition to Sustainable Buildings, with webinar


Paris: 27 June 2013

Time: 15h00

Attend the virtual launch webinar for IEA book published in partnership with Clean Energy Solutions Center

Details

The IEA will launch our new comprehensive Buildings Technology publication, “Transition to Sustainable Buildings: Strategies and Opportunities to 2050”, in partnership with the Clean Energy Solutions Center in a webinar on Thursday 27 June. A launch webinar will start at 15h CET (Paris) [6am San Francisco; 7am Denver (location of Clean Energy Solutions Center web portal); 9am Washington, DC; 2pm London; 9pm Beijing; and 10pm Tokyo]. A video recording will be posted online after the event. For more information, visit https://cleanenergysolutions.org/training/transition-to-sustainable-buildings

Buildings represent the largest energy-consuming sector in the economy worldwide: the sector consumes more than one-third of all final energy and half of global electricity, and as a result is responsibile for one-third of global carbon emissions. But technologies and measures exist already to improve the energy efficiency and sustainability of the building sector. The new IEA publication Transition to Sustainable Buildings focuses on those technologies. Transition to Sustainable Buildings completes a suite of technology-focused analysis for the three end-use sectors of buildings, industry and transport. It builds on other IEA energy efficiency analysis and highlights actions that can be pursued today.

The Executive Summary and information regarding purchasing the book will be available on the IEA Bookstore web page at http://www.iea.org/w/bookshop/b.aspx?new=10 on 27 June 2013.